Home

Welcome to the website of the Pikes Peak Women’s Hockey Foundation. The PPWHF currently hosts three women’s hockey teams and is always looking for ways to grow women’s hockey in Colorado Springs. Both the Silverwolves and the Timberwolves are a part of the Women’s Association of Colorado Hockey.

Hi Everyone!
The PPWHF Annual General Meeting was held on Saturday, September 21st at 4:30pm. The meeting was held at Jason’s Deli on North Academy. Stay tuned for meeting minutes.

The 2013-2014 season is underway!  Our practice schedule is listed below and practices cost $15 for new skaters (waved for women brand-new to the organization for the first practice).  Anyone stepping on the ice must be USA Hockey registered however so please plan on bringing proof of USA Hockey registration to practice if you are able to come!  You can register here:USA Hockey Registration.  And please let us know that you’re coming!  

Wednesday, 9/25/13  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday, 10/09/13  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday, 10/23/13  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday, 11/06/13  8:45pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday, 11/20/13  7:45pm – 8:45pm
Tuesday, 12/03/13  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Tuesday, 01/07/14  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Tuesday, 01/21/14  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Tuesday, 02/04/14  9:00pm – 10:00pm
Tuesday, 02/18/14 9:00pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday, 03/05/14 7:45pm – 8:45pm
Wednesday, 03/12/14 6:30pm – 7:30pm

Wednesday, 03/19/14 6:30pm – 7:30pm

If you need equipment, please plan on being there with plenty of time to get outfitted with gear. Please RSVP to p p w h f w o l v e s @ g m a i l . c o m (type the email address in without the spaces).

Posted in General | Comments Off